JobNimbus Feedback

Have suggestions for how we can improve? Share them in the categories, or vote for the ideas you like best. We want to hear your feedback!

Please only include one suggestion per post. While we can't respond to every suggestion, we are committed to reviewing every suggestion individually.

Settings

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Auto adjust billing when deleting a user

    I just discovered that when I add a user, a prorated amount is invoiced right away for the remaining part of the month; but when I delete a user, I have to go to another window to take those users off my billing. Since billing adjusted immediately when I added a user, I thought the same would be true when I deleted one (or two, in this case). I ended up paying for a 1.5 months for 2 users before I realized I needed to change something else. I think that's deceptive. Why can't I add or delete users and…

    2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Subscriptions  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base